Skip To Main Content

Home

arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin staff
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
arvin students
gateway students
arvin students
arvin students

News & Announcements

No post to display.

Find Your Direction

arvin_education_center_front

We believe all students need access to real-world, applied learning experiences that empower them to gain the skills they need to thrive in college, career, and beyond.

Through our programs, students develop in-demand, transportable skills – such as problem-solving, critical and creative thinking, collaboration, and communication – that they will use both in school and for the rest of their lives, on any career path they take. As students progress, they are empowered to explore career paths, engage in problem-solving and process thinking, develop technical knowledge and skills and build communication skills.

The Arvin Education Center, previously known as the Career Center, has shown considerable growth in recent years. Named after former superintendent Bob Arvin, the Center has been open since 1980.  It has previously hosted students from outside Oldham County Schools but as it operates today, it serves only students from the four district high schools (OCHS, NOHS, SOHS, and BAHS). The Arvin Education Center’s growth was made possible by the dedication to the need for such programs, by the Oldham County Board of Education and the Oldham County Schools Central Office Administration.

Bell Schedule Programs Contact Us

Upcoming Events

July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Follow Us on Social Media

Instagram

Facebook

See Our Programs in Action